Winners of the 2018 McElvany Nonproliferation Challenge

May 15, 2019

The James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies is pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Doreen and Jim McElvany Nonproliferation Challenge.

The Grand Prize is dually awarded to:

The honorable mention prize is awarded to Rebecca Davis Gibbons for her article, “The humanitarian turn in nuclear disarmament and the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons,” which offers original primary source research into a compelling historical narrative and the causal process that led to the treaty’s creation.

All three articles are now available free of charge through the end of 2020, courtesy of the publisher, Taylor & Francis.

All articles that were published in Volume 25 of the Nonproliferation Review (NPR) were eligible for the prize (excluding those authored or coauthored by staff or affiliates of CNS or the Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey). Winners were selected by a panel of judges drawn from the NPR editorial board.

For more information on the Doreen and Jim McElvany Nonproliferation Challenge, see here.

Comments Are Closed